Organizing Committee

The organizing committee is composed of three members that all have a special history with the tournament.

  • Vivien Bonvin, now a PhD student at the Laboratory of Astrophysics of EPFL was a member of the first participating Swiss team that went in Moscow in 2011, and organized the EPFL Selection in 2012. In 2013 and 2014, when the IPT took place at EPFL, he was respectively Secretary, then President of the Local Organizing Committee. He is now currently deeply involved in the international competition, as he has been elected President of the International Physicists’ Tournament in 2014.
  • Liudmila Voronina is a PhD student at the Laboratory of Molecular Physical Chemistry of EPFL. Although she never took part in the competition as a participant, she acted since 2012 as team-leader for the Swiss team, helping the students with their preparation, and jury member during the international competition. Since 2013, she is the official representative of Switzerland in the International Organizing Committee.
  • Csaba Forro is currently a PhD student at the Laboratory of Biosensors and Bioelectronics of ETHZ. In 2013, then a master student at EPFL, he took part in the IPT and won the competition with his team. He has been then awarded the title of Best Overall Player 2013 for its outstanding performance. Since 2014, he is part of the organizing committee, wrote an algorithm to determine the order of the fights during the international competition and helps the Swiss participants during their preparation.
  • You can contact the members of the committee through the contact form.